Fox News is Racist? So Says Howard Dean, Like the Little Boy Who Cried Wolf!

The Fox News Channel’s handling of the Shirley Sherrod controversy “was absolutely racist,” former Vermont Gov. Howard Dean charged on Sunday.

Appearing on “Fox News Sunday,” Dean, who’s also a former Democratic national chairman and hero of liberals, asserted Fox News failed to vet video footage of a speech misleadingly excerpted to make it appear that Sherrod was boasting of using her post as an Agriculture Department official to discriminate against a white farmer.

“I don’t think Newt Gingrich is a racist, and I don’t think you’re a racist,” Dean told Fox News host Chris Wallace, “but Fox News did something that was absolutely racist. They took a – they had an obligation to find out what was really in the clip. They had been pushing a theme of black racism with this phony Black Panther crap and this business and this Sotomayor and all this other stuff.”

When Wallace interrupted Dean to point out that Fox did not air the excerpted Sherrod footage until after the Obama administration had fired her based on it , Dean shot back “It was about to go on Glenn Beck, which is what the administration was afraid of.”

Using Dean’s “logic”, the Obama administration was racist for firing Sherrod without due process or even giving her a chance to provide her side of the story. And the NAACP was racist for putting out its condemnatory statement without bothering to review ITS OWN TAPE of her entire speech. The saddest part of this repulsive political strategy by Dean and his pals is that it trivializes racism – which remains a serious problem in our (and just about every other) society. Because of people like Dean, calling someone a racist these days has about as much impact as calling that person a poo-poo head.

Yee.Haaa…How I do love Dean…he is the “second” gift that keeps giving after Bite Me. I will not defend Breitbart on this…however, clearly Wallace needed to have a time line to show Boy Dean how this unfolded. If he is going to defend the administration, then he must also defend their demand for firing Sherrod. Additionally, with the NAACP having the ENTIRE tape to begin with…why did they call for her resignation FIRST…Hatchet job…seems like a hatchet job on Fox, TPM and whoever else they can find.

This is all about net neutrality.

Now…let us address racism…Ready Progressives…Get ready to defend this:

Written by our Esteemed President.

From Dreams of My Father: “I ceased to advertise my mother’s race at the age of 12 or l3, when I began to suspect that by doing so I was ingratiating myself to whites.

” From Dreams of My Father: “I found solace in nursing a pervasive sense of grievance of animosity against my mother’s race.”

From Dreams of My Father: “There was something about her that made me wary, a little too sure of herself, maybe and white.”

From Dreams of My Father: “It remained necessary to prove which side you were on to show loyalty to the black masses, to strike out and name names.”

From Dream of My Father: “I never emulate white men and brown men whose fates didn’t speak to my own. I was into my father’s image, the black man, son of Africa, that I’d packed all the attributes I sought in myself: the attributes of Martin and Malcolm, DuBois and Mandela.”

 From Audacity of Hope: “I will stand with the Muslims should the political winds shift in an ugly direction.”

Now…Progressives…let us have a discussion about race…starting with our President and his statements from his books and please define racism so I can understand your thought process.

Leave a Reply

